Drumlummon Links 

 

Montana Culture

Montana Arts Council www.art.state.mt.us/

Humanities Montana www.humanities-mt.org/

Montana Historical Society www.his.state.mt.us/

Montana State Library http://msl.state.mt.us/

Western Heritage Center www.ywhc.org/

 

Cultural Nodes

Montana Artists Refuge www.montanaartistsrefuge.org/

O'Connor Center for the Rocky Mountain West www.crmw.org/

 

Montana Arts & Culture Blogs & Sites

http://artbozeman.wordpress.com/: “Art Bozeman”

http://billborneman.blogspot.com/: “Philosophical Investigator,” Helena

www.artsjournal.com/flyover/: “Flyover: Art in the American Outback,” Missoula (and elsewhere in the U.S.)

www.missoulacultural.org/: Missoula Cultural Council

www.artsmontana.com: “An Arts Resource for Livingston, MT”

http://historicalpresent.blogspot.com/: "Historical/Present: Literature, Music, and A Little Art," Livingston area

www.artmontana.com/: “Art Montana”

 

Periodicals

AERO Sun Times www.aeromt.org/sun_times.php

CutBank Literary Magazine www.umt.edu/cutbank/

Headwaters News www.headwatersnews.org/

High Country News www.hcn.org/

Hoboeye.com www.hoboeye.com/index.htm

Lively Times  www.livelytimes.com

Montana Magazine www.montanamagazine.com/

Montana Outdoors http://fwp.mt.gov/mtoutdoors/

Montana Quarterly www.themontanaquarterly.com/

Montana The Magazine of Western History www.his.state.mt.us/pub/magazine/default.asp

Montana Woman www.montanawoman.com/

New West Network www.newwest.net

State of the Arts  www.art.state.mt.us/soa/listing.asp

Stone's Throw Magazine http://stonesthrowmagazine.com/

 

Architecture & Design

American Association of Architects, Montana http://aia-mt.org/

Montana Preservation Alliance www.preservemontana.org/

Montana State Historic Preservation Office www.his.state.mt.us/shpo/

Montana State University School of Architecture www.arch.montana.edu/

 

Food/Agriculture

Alternative Energy Resource Organization/Abundant Montana www.aeromt.org/publications.php

Corporation for the Northern Rockies www.northrock.org/

Key Ingredients (in Montana) www.humanities-mt.org/keyingredients.htm

 

Literary Arts

Clark City Press www.clarkcitypress.com/index.html

Farcountry Press www.farcountrypress.com/bookstore/catalog/

Helena Festival of the Book www.helenabookfest.com

High Plains Bookfest www.downtownbillings.org/bcpartners/bookfest1.htm

Library of Congress List of Book Festivals www.loc.gov/loc/cfbook/bookfair.html

List of Essential Montana Reading http://montanalibraries.org/MLNGoodMontanaReads.htm

Meagher County Book Festival www.meaghercobookfest.com/

Montana Center for the Book www.montanabook.org/

Montana Festival of the Book www.bookfest-mt.org/

Montana History Conference www.his.state.mt.us/education/histconf.asp

Mountain Press Publishing www.mountain-press.com/

Riverbend Publishing www.riverbendpublishing.com/

Writers Voice of the Billings YMCA www.billingsymca.org/

 

Media Arts

Big Sky Documentary Film Festival www.bigskyfilmfest.org/home.html

HATCHfest www.hatchfest.com/index.html

International Wildlife Media Center and Film Festival www.wildlifefilms.org/

 

Performing Arts

Alberta Bair Theater www.albertabairtheater.org/

Alpine Theatre Project, Whitefish www.alpinetheatreproject.org/

Bigfork Summer Playhouse www.bigforksummerplayhouse.com/

Butte Center for the Performing Arts www.buttearts.org/

Equinox Theatre, Bozeman www.equinoxtheatre.com/

Firehouse 5 Theatre, Livingston http://firehouse5.org/

Fort Peck Summer Theatre www.fortpecktheatre.org/

Grand Street Theatre, Helena www.grandstreet.net/

Missoula Children's Theatre www.mctinc.org/

Montana Jazz www.montanajazz.com/

Montana Repertory Theatre www.montanarep.org/

Montana Shakespeare Company www.montanashakespeare.org/

Montana Shakespeare in the Parks www2.montana.edu/shakespeare/

Myna Loy Center for the Performing & Media Arts www.myrnaloycenter.com/

Port Polson Players www.portpolsonplayers.com/

Virginia City Players www.virginiacityplayers.com/

 

Science & Technology

American Computer Museum www.compustory.com/

ExplorationWorks! www.explorationworks.org/index.htm

Museum of the Rockies www.montana.edu/wwwmor/

 

Visual Arts

Archie Bray Foundation for the Ceramic Arts www.archiebray.org/

Clark Chateau Museum www.bsbarts.org/

Carbon County Arts Guild & Depot Gallery www.cityofredlodge.com/community/default.asp?crlID=depot

Clay Studio of Missoula www.theclaystudioofmissoula.org/

C. M. Russell Museum www.cmrussell.org/

Copper Village Museum & Arts Center www.mt-magda.org/cprvil.htm

Custer County Art & Heritage Center www.ccac.milescity.org

Danforth Gallery www.pcfadanforth.org/

The Emerson Center for the Arts & Culture www.theemerson.org/

Exit Gallery, Montana State University www.mt-magda.org/asmsu.htm

Gallery of Visual Arts, University of Montana www.mt-magda.org/gva.htm

Helen E. Copeland Gallery, Montana State University www.mt-magda.org/haynes.htm

Hockaday Museum of Art www.hockadaymuseum.org/

Holter Museum of Art www.holtermuseum.org

Jailhouse Gallery www.forevermontana.com/jailhouse.htm

Lewistown Art Center www.mt-magda.org/lac.htm

Liberty Village Art Center www.mt-magda.org/lvac.htm

Livingston Depot Center www.livingstonmuseums.org/depot/

Missoula Art Museum www.artmissoula.org/

MonDak Heritage Center www.mondakheritagecenter.org/

Montana Museum of Art & Culture www.umt.edu/montanamuseum/

Montana's Museum, Montana Historical Society www.his.state.mt.us/museum/default.asp

Museum and Art Gallery Directors' Association of Montana www.mt-magda.org/

Museum of Fine Arts, Butte www.bsbarts.org/

Museum of the Plains Indian www.doi.gov/iacb/museums/museum_plains.html

Museum of the Rockies www.montana.edu/wwwmor/

Northcutt Steele Gallery, Montana State University–Billings www.msubillings.edu/art/NorthcuttSteeleGallery.htm

Paris Gibson Square Museum of Art www.the-square.org/

Red Lodge Clay Center www.redlodgeclaycenter.com/

Schoolhouse History & Art Center www.schoolhouseartcenter.com/

Stumptown Art Studio, Whitefish www.stumptownartstudio.org/

University Center Gallery, University of Montana www.umt.edu/uc/artgallery

University of Montana–Western Gallery/Museum www.mt-magda.org/wmc.htm

Yellowstone Art Museum artmuseum.org/